SIM logo - back to home
Links  |  Contact
Who we are
Structure
Mission and Vision
SIM Bylaws
Strategic Plan
Meetings
Publications
Projects
Partners
Only Members
 
Versión en Español


Back

Council Members

 

As stated in Article 5.4 of SIM Bylaws, among other responsibilities, the Council shall plan and implement all SIM activities as described in the Rules of Order, and review, amend and approve the Rules of Order for the General Assembly (GA). Its main activities and objectives are to implement and enforce the Resolutions of the GA, to develop and approve an annual budget for SIM activities, to develop an annual financial report for approval by the GA, to convene the ordinary meetings of the GA, to designate Members to represent SIM before government entities, conferences, and other organizations; to recommend the admission and termination of Members and/or Associates to the GA, to establish working groups for specific tasks, to recommend agreements and to review SIM's proposals for submission to potential funding agencies.



SIM General-Council Structure

SIM President - Hector Laiz
laiz@inti.gov.ar
Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Industrial (INTI)
Colectora Avenida Gral Paz 5445. Parque Tecnológico Miguelete
San Martín, Provincia de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Tel: +54 11 4724- 6413

Former SIM President - José Dajes Castro
jdajes@inacal.gob.pe
Instituto Nacional de Calidad (INACAL)
Calle Las Camelias 815, San Isidro, Lima - Perú
Tel: + 51 1 640-8820

 

Project Coordinator - Claire Saundry
claire.saundry@nist.gov
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 1070, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-1070- USA
Tel: +1 (301) 975- 3069

Technical Committee Chair - Claudia Santo
csanto@latu.org.uy
Laboratorio Tecnológico del Uruguay (LATU) 
Av. Italia 6201 - Montevideo, Uruguay 
Tel: + 598 2601-3724 Ext. 1296

 

Professional Development Coordinator - Ignacio Hernandez
ihernan@cenam.mx
Centro Nacional de Metrología (CENAM)
km 4.5 Carretera a los Cués
Municipio El Marqués
76246 - Querétaro, México
Tel: +52 442 2110 500 to 04 Ext. 3803

 

Quality Systems Task Force Chair - Georgette Macdonald
Georgette.Macdonald@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
National Research Council
1200 Montreal Road
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0R6- Canada

Tel: +1 613-990-6808

SIM Secretary - Ezequiel González Simkin
simkin@inti.gob.ar
Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Industrial (INTI)
Colectora Avenida Gral Paz 5445. San Martín, Provincia de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Tel: + 54 11 4724-6200/6300 Ext. 6186

 

SUBREGIONAL COORDINATORS

ANDIMET - Juan Carlos Castillo Villarroel
jc.castillo@ibmetro.gob.bo
Instituto Boliviano de Metrología
Av. Camacho 1488
La Paz, Bolivia
Tel: +591 2237-2046  Ext. 102

CAMET - Claudia Alejandrina Estrada
caestrada@cim.gob.sv
Centro de Investigaciones de Metrología (CIM)
Facultad de Ingeniería y Arquitectura
Universidad de El Salvador
Final 25 Avenida Norte, San Salvador, El Salvador, C. A.
Tel: +503 2225- 2608

CARIMET - I-Ronn Audain
chemicalengineerskb@yahoo.com
St. Kitts and Nevis Bureau of Standards (SKNBS)
P.O.Box 186 - La Guerite, Basseterre, St. Kitts
Tel.: +1 (869)-465-5279  

NORAMET- Alan Steele
Alan.Steele@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
National Research Council (NRC)
1200 Montreal Road
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0R6- Canada
Tel: +1 613-990-2999

SURAMET - Humberto Brandi
hsbrandi@inmetro.gov.br
Instituto Nacional de Metrología, Qualidade e Tecnología (INMETRO)
Av. Nossa Senhora das Graças 50- Xerém

Duque de Caxias - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Tel: +55 (21) 2679- 9011




Top