SIM logo - back to home
Links  |  Contact
Who we are
Structure
Mission and Vision
SIM Bylaws
Strategic Plan
Meetings
Publications
Projects
Partners
Only Members
 
Versión en Español


Back

SIM Technical Committee / TC

 

 

STRUCTURE OF THE TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (TC)

Chair:
Claudia Santo,  LATU/Uruguay (csanto@latu.org.uy)
Deputy Chair: Alan Steele, NRC / Canada (alan.steele@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca)

 

As a permanent body of SIM Council, the main attributions of SIM Technical Committee are to coordinate activities of the Technical Working Groups (TWGs), to propose new TWGs to the Council for approval, to foster the development of services to satisfy regional demands, to promote cooperation between SIM and the BIPM to carry out key and supplementary comparisons called for in the CIPM MRA, to promote cooperation between SIM and OIML as well as other legal metrology organizations, to work closely with the Professional Development Coordinator and Project Coordinator in the coordination of SIM Activities, and to supervise SIM comparisons, taking the necessary measures to expedite them in case of delays.
The Technical Committee (TC) operates through Technical Working Groups (TWGs), which are organized in parallel with the “ Convention du Mètre” Consultative Committees.

The TC Chair serves as the SIM representative to the JCRB and determines SIM delegation to the JCRB; and consults with the President and Council in regard to technical matters in metrology.

The Technical Committee and the TC Chair are appointed by the Council for a period of three years and may be re-appointed for up to three consecutive terms.




 

Subregional Representatives to the SIM Technical Committee

 

 

Noramet
Alan Steele
NRC/Canada
Alan.Steele@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Carimet
Robert Medford
GDBS/ Grenada
robert_medford@spiceisle.com

Camet
Claudia Alejandrina Estrada
CIM/ El Salvador
caestrada@cim.gob.sv



Andimet
Juan Carlos Castillo
IBMETRO/ Bolivia
jc.castillo@ibmetro.gob.bo
Suramet
Humberto Brandi
INMETRO/Brazil
hsbrandi@inmetro.gov.br

 

 

 

Metrology Working Groups (MWGs)

 

 

MWG 1:
Electricity and Magnetism
Chair: Lucas di Lillo
INTI/Argentina
ldili@inti.gob.ar
Phone: +54 11 4724 6200 - Ext. 6673
MWG 2:
Photometry and Radiometry
Chair: María Nadal Laracuente
NIST/USA
maria.nadal@nist.gov
Phone: +1 301-975-4632
 
MWG 3:
Thermometry
Chair: Edgar Méndez
CENAM/ México
emendez@cenam.mx
Phone: +52- 442-2110500 Ext. 3410
MWG 4:
Length
Chair: Karina Bastida
INTI/ Argentina
bastida@inti.gob.ar
Phone: +54 11 4724 6200 ext. 6243
MWG 5:
Time and Frequency
Chair: Raúl Solís
CENAMEP/ Panamá
rsolis@cenamep.org.pa
Phone: +507 517 3100
MWG 6:
Ionizing Radiation and Radioactivity
Chair: Lisa R. Karam
NIST / USA
lisa.karam@nist.gov
Phone: +1 301-975-5561
MWG 7:
Mass & Related Quantities
Chair: Fernando Kornblit      
INTI/Argentina
ferk@inti.gob.ar
Phone Fax: +54 11 4724 6200 - ext. 6547
MWG 8:
Chemistry (Amount of Substance)
Chair Valnei Da Cunha
INMETRO/Brazil
vscunha@inmetro.gov.br
Phone: + 55 (21) 2679-9011
 
MWG 9:
Acoustics, Ultrasound and Vibration
Chair: Gustavo Ripper
INMETRO/Brazil
gpripper@inmetro.gov.br
Phone: + 55 (21) 2679-9011
MWG 10:
Flow and Volume
Chair: Roberto Arias
CENAM / Mexico
rarias@cenam.mx
Phone: +52- 442-2110500 Ext. 3765
MWG 11:
Legal Metrology Working Group
Chair: Emilio Löbbe
INTI/Argentina
elobbe@inti.gob.ar
Phone: +54 11 4724 6236
MWG 12:
Quality System
Chair: Gabriela de la Guardia
CENAMEP/Panamá

gdelaguardia@cenamep.org.pa
Phone: +507 517 3100
MWG 13:
Statistics and Uncertainty
Chair: Antonio Possolo
NIST/USA

antonio.possolo@nist.gov
Phone: +1 301-975-2853

 

Top